Gradually, people have come to adopt a gluten and dairy free diet due to personal or medical reasons. Whether yours is the former or latter, or you have different reasons, you may still need all the help that you can get when buying such supplies, even from a gluten and dairy free online store. Below, you can learn everything you will need to know when shopping for those products.
What is Dairy Food?
This refers to any food that comes from milk. The typical foods, in this case, include butter, cheese, yoghurt, ice cream, cream, and milk itself. The key elements in milk include lactose, which is the main reason why people opt to buy dairy free products online. The reason behind people opting for dairy free products is that they are lactose intolerant, which means that their bodies cannot process the lactose in dairy products.
Lactose intolerance is common in most people. Some of its symptoms include:
- Stomach cramps
- Reduced concentration
- Problems urinating
- Muscle and joint pain
- Mouth ulcers
Why Dairy Free Products?
Even though lactose intolerance is the main reason, there are other reasons people choose to eat dairy free products. These include:
- For promoting a clearer skin
- For weight loss
- To help with thyroid problems
- Due to personal preferences
What are Dairy Free Alternatives?
One can adopt a variety of dairy free varieties when they want to order dairy free food online. These products are lactose, whey, and casein free, making them great alternatives for people who choose not to (or cannot) eat dairy. If they can replace the minerals and vitamins found in milk, including vitamins A, D, and B12, zinc, iodine, calcium, and riboflavin, they would come in handy.
Some of the alternatives include:
- Butter from shea nuts, almonds, and coconuts
- Vegan cheese from nuts
- Yoghurt from coconuts
- Ice cream from almond milk, coconut milk, and cashew cream
- Milk from rice, coconuts, and almonds
Gluten Free Products
Going the gluten free option is another idea for people who want to ditch grains. Gluten is a protein that comprises different grains, including barley, spelt, semolina, wheat, rye, malt, and oats. Foods made from such grans may have gluten, too, including cereals, biscuits, bread, pasta, and pizza.
Some alternatives to gluten include gluten free: